Membership Zones


The map below shows each Zone. 

Select the zone you live in from the links to find the facilities included and the details of your Zone Committee members.



Zone Links

Sydney - Greater Sydney

Zone 1 - Central Coast/Hunter Region

Zone 2 - Central West Region

Zone 3 - New England Region

Zone 4 - Riverina & Murray Regions

Zone 5 - North Coast Region

Zone 6 - Illawarra & South Coast Region

Zone 7 - ACT

The New South Wales Operating Theatre Association has gradually grown, enveloping all metropolitan Sydney and spreading to our country areas.

We have Eight zones in total, with seven of the zones being outside the Sydney metropolitan area. Each zone has its own Zone Committee and has strengthened and enriched our Association, allowing all our members to participate in sharing perioperative nursing.

In 1974 ‘Exchange of Ideas’ days were introduced to the zones, with full weekend programs on current perioperative nursing, education or research topics. Initially, the NSW College of Nursing and the NSW OTA combined their resources to present these programs.  The Exchange of Ideas program was recognised by the NSW Health Department as a continuing education project. These programs have provided input of ideas to both city and country members.

Our members give their own time to participate at these weekends. The objective is to improve the standard of patient care in our operating suites through education and networking.

Professional Education Days are conducted and organised by each Zone.  

Members of the NSW OTA Executive Committee attend and contribute to the educational program and professional management of these days as requested by the Zone. 

An invitation is extended to all perioperative nurses to attend any of these meetings – all you need to do is contact your Zone Committee members for details.


The Central Coast & Hunter Regions include the following facilities;

Brisbane Waters Private
Berkeley Vale Private
Calvary Mater
Cape Hawke Private [Foster]
Charlestown Private
Hamilton Day Surgery
Honeysuckle Day Hospital
Hunter Laser Vision
Hunter Valley Private
John Hunter
John Hunter Childrens
Kurri Kurri
Lake Macquarie Private
Lingard Private
Maitland Private
Manning Base [Taree]
Mayo Private [Taree]
Newcastle Eye Hospital
Newcastle Private
North Gosford Private
Scott Memorial [Scone]
Tuggerah Lakes Private
Warners Bay Private


  • Zone One Email: 
  • Chair: Donna Hopley 
    0409 489 569
    Belmont Hospital
  • Treasurer: Vacant
  • Secretary: Karen Oldfield
    0410 482 155
    John Hunter Hospital
  • Committee Members:
    Sheryl Borradaile - John Hunter Hospital
    Catherine Bartier - John Hunter Hospital
    Vanessa Jones - Lake Macquarie Private Hospital
    Courtney O'Connell - The Calvary Mater 

Central West Region includes the following facilities

Bathurst Base
Bathurst Private
Blue Mountains
Dubbo Base
Dubbo Day Procedure Centre
Dubbo Private
Lithgow Community
Orange Base
Orange Eye Centre
Orange Private [Dudley]
Western Plains Day Surgery
Yeoval Community


  • Zone Two Email: 
  • Chair: Rebecca McCabe
    Bathurst Base Hospital
  • Treasurer: Teagan Bridger

  • Secretary: Amy Waldron
    Bathurst Base Hospital

The New England Region includes the following facilities;

Armidale Private
Glenn Innes
Tamara Private
Tamworth Base


  • Zone Three Email:
  • Chair: Faye Lennon
    Armidale Base Hospital
  • Treasurer: Carol Pearson
    Tamworth Base Hospital
  • Secretary: Vacant
  • Committee Member(s):
    Sally Chan - Tamworth Base Hospital


The Riverina & Murray Regions include the following facilities

Albury Base
Albury Day Surgery
Albury Wodonga Private
Broken Hill Base
Calvary Day Procedure
Calvary Health Care
Cootamundra District
Corowa District
Deniliquin District
Griffith Base
Insight Clinic Day Procedure Centre
Leeton District
Narrandera District
Riverina Day Surgery
St Vincents Private Griffith
Temora District
Tumut District
Young District
Wagga Wagga Rural Referral



  • Zone Four Email: 
  • Chair: Katie Pascoe
    Calvary Health Care
  • Treasurer: Gai Munro
    Wagga Wagga Rural Referral Hospital
  • Secretary: vacant

  • Committee Member(s):
    Toni Belling
    Annette Boyton
    Krystal Buckingham
    Mary Ann Kelly
    Michelle McCarty
    Sally Waayers
    Cate Winkler

The North Coast Region includes the following facilities

Ballina District
Ballina Day Surgery
Barringa Private
Bellinger River District 
Casino District
Coffs Harbour
Coffs Day Hospital
Grafton District
Kempsey District
Lismore District
Lismore Private Day Surgery
Macksville District
Maclean District
Murwillumbah District
Port Macquarie 
Port Macquarie Private
St Vincent's Lismore
Tweed Day Surgery
Tweed Endoscopy
Tweed Heads 
Wauchope District

  • Zone Five Email: 
  • Chair: Leanne Seiffert
    Lismore Base Hospital
  • Treasurer: Colleen Nicholls
    Lismore Base Hospital
  • Secretary: Leanne Seiffert & Colleen Nicholls
    Lismore Base Hospital
    02 6620 2580
  • Committee Member(s):

The Illawarra & South Coast Regions include the following facilities;

Batemans Bay
Bega South East Regional Hospital
Bega Valley Day Surgery
Figtree Private
Nowra Private
Rosemount Endoscopy Centre
Shellharbour Private
Shellharbour Public
Southern Highlands
Southern Medical Day Care Centre
The Eye Surgery
Wollongong Day Surgery

  • Zone Six Email: 
  • Chair: Nadine Quennell
    South East Regional Hospital
  • Treasurer: Deb Burrows
  • Secretary: Angela Abakah
    Goulburn Hospital
  • Committee Member(s):
    Elke Koslowski - South East Regional Hospital
    Melanie Rossi - South East Regional Hospital
    Karma Hollow - Wollongong Hospital
    Lucinda Mead - Cooma Hospital

The ACT Region includes the following facilities;

Barton Private
Brindabella Endoscopy Centre
Calvary Private Bruce
Calvary John James
Canberra Eye
Canberra Hospital
Canberra Private
Canberra Microsurgery
Canberra Surgicentre
Mugga Warra Endoscopy Centre
North Canberra Hospital (previously Calvary Public)
National Capital Private                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Queanbeyan Hospital

  • Zone Seven Email: 
  • Chair: Julie Lee
    North Canberra Hospital
  • Treasurer: Simon Douglas
    North Canberra Hospital
  • Secretary: vacant
  • Committee Member(s):
    Elvira Fragiacomo - Canberra Hospital
    Louise Haines - Barton Private Hospital